Olana: the 250-acre integrated environment of famed Hudson River School Painter Frederic Edwin Church: Art, Architecture, Landscape, Farm and Views
Visit Olana

Contact Us



 















Chair:
Richard T. Sharp
Vice Chair:
Stuart Breslow
Vice Chair:
David B. Forer
Vice Chair:
David N. Redden
Vice Chair:
Susan Winokur
Treasurer:
Richard N. McCarthy
Corresponding Secretary:
Margaret Davidson              Recording Secretary:       Janet R. Schnitzer

Immediate Past Chair:

Washburn S. Oberwager

Laurel Acevedo
Stephen Clearman
Will Cotton 
Rebecca Desman 
David de Weese
Anna May Feige
Meyer S. Frucher
Phoebe Gubelmann
Tantivy Gubelmann             Christine Jones
Meredith Kane
Belinda Kaye
Robin M. Key
Joseph A. Pierson               Monica Ray                     Theodora Simons
Stephanie Zhang
Karen Zukowski

Sara Johns Griffen
Washburn and Susan Oberwager President

Kimberly Flook
Ex-Officio
Site Manager, Olana S.H.S

Olana National Advisory Committee
Leslie Greene Bowman
Elizabeth Broun
Bonnie Burnham
Stephen Hannock
Barry R. Harwood
Inge Heckel
Valerie Hegarty
John K. Howat
Franklin Kelly
George McDaniel
Laurie Norton Moffatt
Elizabeth Barlow Rogers
David Schuyler
Theodore E. Stebbins, Jr.
Elliot S. Vesell
Alec Webb

Olana National Council
Stuart P. Feld
Marshall Field, V
John K. Howat
Gretchen Johnson
James L. Johnson
James H. Ottaway, Jr.
Mark F. Rockefeller

Olana State Historic Site
5720 State Route 9G
Hudson, New York 12534
Phone/Reservations: 518-828-0135
Fax: 518-828-6742
www.nysparks.com  

Kimberly Flook, Historic Site Manager
kimberly.flook@parks.ny.gov
518-828-0135 ext 303




The Olana Partnership

P.O. Box 199
Hudson, New York 12534
Phone: 518-828-1872
Fax: 518-828-1793
www.olana.org

Sara Johns Griffen, President
sgriffen@olana.org
518-828-1872 ext 106

Mary Curran, Administrative Assistant
mcurran@olana.org
518-828-1872 ext 100

Curatorial Department

Evelyn Trebilcock, Curator
evelyn.trebilcock@parks.ny.gov
518-828-0135 ext 302

Valerie Balint, Associate Curator
valerie.balint@parks.ny.gov
518-828-0135 ext 314

Ida Brier, Librarian/Archivist
ida.brier@parks.ny.gov
518-828-0135 ext 313 

Mark Prezorski, Landscape Curator
mprezorski@olana.org 
518-828-1872 ext 108
 
Membership and Development Office


Erin Gilbert, Vice President for Development
mailto:egilbert@olana.org
518-828-1872 ext 101

Director of Membership and Community Relations 
518-828-1872 ext 102

Melanie Hasbrook, Development and Marketing Communications Manager
mhasbrook@olana.org
518-828-1872 ext 103 

Financial Office
Betsy Henson, Financial Manager
bhenson@olana.org
518-828-1872 ext 107 

Farm Complex Educational Programs
Sarah Hasbrook, Education Coordinator
shasbrook@olana.org
518-828-1872 ext 109
 
The Museum Store at Olana
Rachel Patton, Store Manager
rpatton@olana.org
518-828-1872 ext 104 (office)
518-822-1877 (store)

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Friday, April 25, 7pm
Olana's Coffeehouse: A Celebration of Literature

Sunday, May 4, 1-3:30pm
Cinco de Mayo Pottery Class

Thursday, May 8, 7:30am
May Big Day Bird Walk

contact us

Sign Up for News & Updates


Shopping at Olana

Architecture and Landscape as ArtOlana: Architecture and Landscape as Art

Called by Church "the Center of the World," Olana is a personal vision of harmony between man and the American landscape. This book tells the remarkable story. 103 pages, paperback.

Shop locally and save!

  • share photos on flickr
  • visit us on facebook
  • email us
  • donate to Olana